Chicken Soup for the Teenage SoulChicken soup for the soul, edited by Amy New Mark is a collection of 101 stories depicting the different aspects of teenage life i.e., the challenges, lessons learned and the ups and downs a teenager might experience.

 These stories are written by teenagers, who wrote about their friends, families, love, challenges, loss and other many lessons one have learned.

The book is divided into chapters, each depicting each and every aspect of teenage life.

The book has stories on true friendship, which calls for being loyal, being reliable, kind hearted and thoughtful.

There are stories on self acceptance and accepting others, which focuses on respecting each ones individuality and accept him/her the way he/she is, as no one is perfect. The individuals’ experiences on strong family ties were really inspiring.

The stories under the topic reaching for the stars were worth reading. The memorable lines from one of the stories reminded me to stay focused ,”If you don’t go after what you want, you will never have it.

If you don’t ask, the answer is always no.

If you don’t step forward, you are always in the same place.”

I loved reading this book and did learn a lot from reading it. It is interesting and fun, sharing the stories with friends and siblings.

Being a teenager, one experiences a lot of changes and challenges, reading others experiences motives one and helps one to stay focused.

Siddharth Chauhan



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s